EU-Canada Tech Business Day

  • May 27, 2021
  • 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Virtual event

Note: This event is hosted by the EU-Canada Chamber of Commerce

EU-Canada trade, investment and partnership opportunities and challenges in the agri-tech, clean-tech and med-tech sectors will be in focus. EUCCAN will welcome public and private officials from both Europe and Canada for panel discussions dedicated to each sector. This event will also give European and Canadian companies in the three sectors, the chance to network. It will also provide the opportunity for European businesses to meet Canadian federal and provincial officials, and Canadian companies to meet representatives of EU countries, to support their market expansion.

Across the EU and Canada, the tech sector has been taking off, with emerging hubs across the map.  Given their innovation and the encouragement brought on by CETA with eliminated tariffs, greater cooperation on standards and certification, smoother labour mobility and increased procurement access opportunities, there is a great opportunity for cooperation and partnerships between European and Canadian tech SMEs and ventures.

SAVE THE DATE (registration link will be available soon)

Thursday May 27th 2021

From 9am to 1pm EST / 15h – 19h CET

Panel discussion starting at 10am EST / 16h CET

Learn more

Canadian Netherlands Business and Professional Association

Working together to advance the prosperity for businesses and professionals with Dutch interests


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software